Access Link to a multitude of WALPOLE-ACCESSIBLE research databases
Gale Resources - Walpole Public Library

New for Walpole Library Card holders!
Use your Walpole Library card number for access
Muzzy online features five languages in one program (Spanish, French, Italian, German, and English).Enter your library card number to get started.

Consumer reports
In addition to product ratings and reviews, users will find in-depth advice, tips and trends written by Consumer Reports experts. Frequently updated articles, blogs and video content allow consumers to peruse the latest consumer news.



Now access standardized test prep materials and exams online through LearningExpress!
Over 800 online courses, tests, and e-books to help you [Walpole patrons only]
Includes GED, SAT, ACT, CLEP, MTEL, advanced placement, U.S. citizenship and Graduate School Admissions prep to name a few!

Click on the logo to get started.

New Users:
• Click the Register button under the New Users section at the bottom of the page.
• Enter your username (we recommend you use your library card number with no spaces/dashes), create a password, verify your password, and then click the Register button. Usernames and passwords must be a minimum of 6 characters and should not include spaces. Please save your username and password as they will be required each time you logon to the site.
• Choose one of the Learning Centers on the left to access our resources.


New Database for Walpole Cardholders

Information for both travelers and student projects.   The database covers 175 countries and addresses 22 categories of interest.  Also includes maps and photographs.

In-depth travel information for 150 major world cities.


     Search and access Magazines,  Biographical, Historical, Scientific and other Databases from home!

Search and access Massachusetts Newspapers, New York Times and Wall Street Journal from home!

Full Text Online Reference Books [selected titles]
new titles added 3.15.2010

Access, Search, Download & Print from Full-Text Reference Books

Choose from the exclusive Walpole List

or click on the  All eBooks link to use additional items in the system



Library Membership and online access to New England Historic Genealogical Society
Due to licensing restrictions this product can only be accessed at the library. Please call for more info [508.660.7340]!

Learn a Language with Visual Link® Languages.
You can learn over 1,400 words for free here! Choose from Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, German, Chinese, Russian & English.  There are interactive audio/visual flash cards to help you learn a language.  Learn words in the language of your choice. You can also learn important phrases like greetings, survival expressions and slang words in the language of your choice. If you want verbs, there are over 350 verbs to learn in each language.


Ask the Reference Department a Question!