date and time are displayed here

Reference Databases
Database Audience Description
Best of the Internet All  Links to recommended interent resources in various subject areas including Arts & Humanities, Business Resources, Children, Consumer Information, Education, Entertainment & Recreation, Food & Drink, Government, Health & Medicine, History & Genealogy, Internet, Jobs & Employment, Law, Libraries, New Hampshire Resources, News & Current Events, Patents, Trademarks, and Copyrights, People, Politics, Reference, Science & Technology and Travel & Geography. List maintained and updated by the New Hampshire State Library.
Newsbank All  Provides internet access to Concord Monitor (since October, 2002) and New Hampshire Union Leader (full-text since 1989) newspapers, and America's New Magazines database. Provided by N.H. State Library for patron use only. Username and password required; please ask at the library circulation desk.
NHU-PAC All  A union catalog that contains the holdings of the New Hampshire State Library and over 300 public, school, and special libraries in the state. The records mainly reflect titles added to library collections since the mid-1980s.
Ebsco All  Provides free access to numerous research databases. Databases include MasterFile Premier, Newspaper Source, Health Source Consumer Edition, MAS Ultra-School Edition, Middle Serach Plus, Primary Search, Ebsco Animals, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, Professional Development Collection, ERIC, TOPICSearch, Regional Business News, Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts, Business Source Premier, and Academic Search Premier. Provided by the N.H. State Library for patron use only. Username and password required; please ask at library circulation desk.
NoveList Young Adult and up  Provides reader's advisory service for over 100,000 titles, including thousands of reviews and subject headings to help readers find the best in adult fiction titles. Provided by N.H. State Library for patron use only. Username and password required; please ask at library circulation desk.
NoveList K-8 Kindergarten-Grade 8  Provides reader's advisory services for young readers, including book reviews and searches by author, title, subject, and series. Provided by N.H. State Library for patron use only. Username and password required; please ask at library circulation desk.
Heritage Quest Online Adult  Assists genealogical researchers by providing access to online databases including U.S. Census data 1790-1930, Revolutionary War pension and bounty applications, the Freedmen's Bank (established to aid African-Americans following the Civil War), PERSI (1.9 million articles on local history and genealogy), and 20,000 family history/genealogy book titles. Provided by N.H. State Library for patron use only. Username and password required; please ask at the library circulation desk.
Biography Resource Center All  Comprehensive online biographical reference database covering literature, science, entertainment, multicultural studies, business, politics, sports, government, history, arts, and newsmakers. Provided by N.H. State Library for patron use only. Username and password required; please ask at library circulation desk.